Bad Boy

Fireworks on the Fourth of July

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been bad. I haven’t done any writing-related things in over a week. I had a story all outlined with just a couple of things yet to figure out, and had intended to write a first draft over the Independence Day holiday. But between procrastination and a dog who did not do well with the neighborhood fireworks, I never managed to get that draft written. I don’t think I’ll have time this week either; I’ll be profoundly busy. Things look better this weekend, though. If I really push myself, I should be able to complete the first and second drafts of the story before the end of the month.

Perhaps I need a reward for completing the draft? What should it be? A new Lamy? Hm.

Posted on July 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

