Progress

Got more writing done today. My time at the keyboard isn’t as consistent as I want it to be thanks to work and personal issues. I’m finding, naturally, that the more infrequent my writing is, the harder it is to get started when I sit down at the writing desk. Today was certainly no exception. Still, earned a silver star. That’s something.

At any rate, I’m still writing just sample bits from the new work, trying on characters to see how they speak to me, and trying to get back into the grove of the genre style (in this case, a bit of space opera). There is still a veritable metaphorical ton of planning still to do (half of my characters don’t even have names yet!) but I was starting to feel stalled there. Writing bits of scenes with some of the characters often will help encourage forward motion on the planning. There’s probably some subconscious process that needs more input before settling into place. I won’t have time for more planning for the next couple of days, but should be able to get more writing time the next few mornings assuming that life, work, and family cooperate.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

